Who won All-Ireland 2002?

Who won All-Ireland 2002?

On 22 September 2002, Armagh won the championship following a 1-12 to 0-14 defeat of Kerry in the All-Ireland final. This was their first All-Ireland title. It remains their only All-Ireland title. Armagh’s Oisín McConville was the championship’s top scorer with 1-40.

Who has won the most All-Ireland Senior Football Championships?

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship
No. of teams 33
Title holders Tyrone (4th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)
Sponsors Supervalu Eir Allied Irish Bank

Who won the 2003 All-Ireland football final?

On 28 September 2003, Tyrone won the championship following a 0-12 to 0-9 defeat of Armagh in the All-Ireland final. This was their first All-Ireland title. Tyrone’s Peter Canavan was the championship’s top scorer with 1-48.

Who won the 2001 All-Ireland?

On 23 September 2001, Galway won the championship following an 0-17 to 0-8 defeat of Meath in the All-Ireland final. This was their ninth All-Ireland title and their first in three championship seasons.

Did Armagh win All-Ireland?

Despite early success at provincial level, national success at junior and minor level and All-Ireland final appearances in 1953 and 1977, it took until 2002 for Armagh to win their first and only All-Ireland Senior Football Championship under manager Joe Kernan.

How many times did Armagh win the All-Ireland?


Year Date Winner (titles)
1929 22 September Kerry (8)
1930 28 September Kerry (9)
1931 27 September Kerry (10)
1932 25 September Kerry (11)

Who has won the most All-Ireland Club titles?

The most successful teams are from Galway – seven Galway clubs have won the All-Ireland title on 13 separate occasions. The title has been won by 26 clubs, 10 of whom have won the title more than once. The current holders and all-time record-holders are Ballyhale Shamrocks, who have won the championship on 8 occasions.

Who won 1920 All-Ireland Football?

Tipperary team
This is the Tipperary team that won the 1920 GAA Football All-Ireland title. Tipperary beat Dublin (O’Toole’s) on the score of 1-6 to 1-2 in the final, played at Croke Park on June 11, 1922.

Who won the 2004 All-Ireland football final?

The championship concluded on Sunday 26 September 2004, when Mayo were defeated by Kerry by 1–20 to 2–9….2004 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Championship details
Winning team Kerry (33rd win)
Captain Dara Ó Cinnéide
Manager Jack O’Connor
All-Ireland Finalists

When were Tyrone last in all-Ireland final?

Tyrone has won the All-Ireland senior football championship three times in 2003, 2005 and 2008. They have also lost three times, most recently in 2018. The result was a bitter pill for their opponents – Mayo has waited 70 years to bring the Sam Maguire cup back to the county, but their wait now goes on.

Who won the All-Ireland in 2000?

On 24 September 2000, the All-Ireland final between Kerry and Galway ended in a draw, 0-14 apiece. Kerry won the replay two weeks later by 0–17 to 1-10, thus claiming their 32nd All-Ireland title.

What year did Meath win the All-Ireland?

Meath have contested 16 All-Ireland Football Finals, and have won 7 of them. The winning years were 1949, 1954, 1967, 1987, 1988, 1996 and 1999 while Meath were runners-up in 1895, 1939, 1951, 1952, 1966, 1970, 1990, 1991 and 2001.