Who is next captain of Indian cricket team?

Who is next captain of Indian cricket team?

Rohit Sharma
Star batsman replaces Virat Kohli as India’s cricket board announces the squad for upcoming tour by New Zealand. Rohit Sharma has been named the new captain of India’s T20 side, replacing Virat Kohli, the cricket board said after the side were dumped out of the World Cup..

Who is the captain of Indian team 2021?

captain Virat Kohli
Team India captain Virat Kohli gave a strong hint over the next T20I captain during the toss in side’s final game of the 2021 T20 World Cup game against Namibia.

Who is next Virat Kohli?

India captain Virat Kohli on Monday all but confirmed Rohit Sharma as his successor to lead the national team in the T20 format, saying his deputy is “overlooking things for a while now”.

Who is the captain of Australia?

Aaron Finch
Tim Paine
Australian Men’s Cricket Team/Captains

Who will replace Virat Kohli as captain?

Former South African speedster Dale Steyn named Virat Kohli’s successor as Team India captain ahead of the Men in Blue’s T20 World Cup campaign. Virat Kohli announced his decision to step aside as the Indian captain in the shortest format ahead of the T20 World Cup 2021, in the UAE.

Who is worst captain in India?

MS Dhoni officially India’s WORST captain in AWAY test matches

  • Indian captains with most away Test defeats:
  • MS Dhoni: 11.
  • MAK Pataudi, Mohammad Azharuddin and Sourav Ganguly: 10 each.
  • Bishan S Bedi: 8.
  • Sunil Gavaskar and Sachin Tendulkar: 6 each.

Who is vice captain of Pakistan cricket team?

Shadab Khan
T20 squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman ….