Where does Arun Jaitley belong to?

Where does Arun Jaitley belong to?

Arun Jaitley was born on 28 December 1952 in Delhi. His father Maharaj Kishen Jaitley was a lawyer and mother Ratan Prabha Jaitley a housewife. He studied at St. Xavier’s School, Delhi from 1957 to 1969. He graduated with the honours degree in commerce, BCom. from Shri Ram College of Commerce, New Delhi in 1973.

Is Arun Jaitley dead?

Deceased (1952–2019)
Arun Jaitley/Living or Deceased

Who is the present head of Rajya Sabha?

Leader of the House in Rajya Sabha
Incumbent Piyush Goyal since 14 July 2021
Rajya Sabha
Member of Rajya Sabha
Reports to Parliament of India

Who is the current leader of House in Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha
Flag of India
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Member of Lok Sabha
Reports to Parliament of India

How is Ridhi Dogra related to Arun Jaitley?

Dogra married actor Raqesh Bapat in 2011. Her brother is actor Akshay Dogra and her uncle was senior Bhartiya Janata Party politician Arun Jaitley.

Who are Jaitley?

Jaitelys are originally from Pir Panjal region of Jammu and Kashmir but are now found in Amritsar, Lahore, Rawalpindi and other areas of erstwhile west Punjab, Jhang and some in Jammu region, but now are spread all over northern India. Jaitleys are part of Punjati Saraswat Brahmins of Punjab region.

Is Ram Jethmalani death?

September 8, 2019
Ram Jethmalani/Date of death

Who is Rajyasabha speaker?

The Vice President of India (currently, Venkaiah Naidu) is the ex-officio Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, who presides over its sessions.

Who appoints the prime minister of India?

The Prime Minister shall be appointed by the President and the other Ministers shall be appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister.

Who is head of Parliament of India?

Parliament of India

Parliament of India Bhāratīya Sansad
Leader of the House (Lok Sabha) Narendra Modi, BJP since 26 May 2014
Leader of the Opposition (Lok Sabha) Vacant (Since 26 May 2014, No party has 10% Seats, other than BJP)
Seats 788 245 Members of Rajya Sabha 543 Members of Lok Sabha