What were the final results of the election of 1952?

What were the final results of the election of 1952?

Elected President The 1952 United States presidential election was the 42nd quadrennial presidential election. It was held on Tuesday, November 4, 1952. Republican Dwight D. Eisenhower won a landslide victory over Democrat Adlai Stevenson, ending a string of Democratic Party wins that stretched back to 1932.

Who won 1952 election from Raebareli?

Members of Lok Sabha

Election Member
1952 (4 candidates elected) B N Kureel Feroze Gandhi Vishambhar Dayal Swami Ramanand
1957 (2 candidates elected) Baij Nath Kureel Feroze Gandhi (Died in 1960)
1960 ^ R P Singh (bye-poll to replace Feroze Gandhi)
1962 R. P. Singh

Who won 1956 election?

In the presidential election, Republican President Dwight D. Eisenhower defeated Democratic former Governor Adlai E. Stevenson of Illinois in a re-match of the 1952 election. Eisenhower won the popular vote by fifteen points and once again won every state outside the South.

Who is the first Lok Sabha Adhyaksh?

List of speakers

No. Name Tenure
1 Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar 3 years, 288 days
2 M. A. Ayyangar 6 years, 39 days
3 Hukam Singh 4 years, 333 days
4 Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 2 years, 124 days

Who was the speaker of the first Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly in 1952?

1st Uttar Pradesh Assembly

First Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh (First Vidhan Sabha of Uttar Pradesh)
Term limits May 1952 – Mar 1957
Chief Minister Govind Ballabh Pant, INC
Speaker of the Assembly Atmaram Govind Kher, INC since May 1952

Who was president in January 1956?

Presidency of Dwight D. Eisenhower

Presidency of Dwight D. Eisenhower January 20, 1953 – January 20, 1961
Cabinet See list
Party Republican
Election 1952 1956
Seat White House

How many members were elected in first Lok Sabha in India?

In the first Lok Sabha elections, 489 members were elected to the lower house of the Parliament of India. There were 401 constituencies of two kinds: 314 constituencies elected 1 member each and 86 constituencies elected two members each and one constituency elected three representatives.

Who is the current MP of Jhunjhunu constituency?

Jhunjhunu Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Rajasthan state in western India. The current MP is Narendra Kumar of Bharatiya Janata Party

Who was the first Prime Minister of India in 1952?

Except for Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, all the states voted in February–March 1952. Expectedly, the Indian National Congress (INC) swept to victory with four times as many votes as the second-largest party and Jawaharlal Nehru became the first democratically-elected Prime Minister of the country.